This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Gary
    gb
    10
    30 July 2017
    Everything I was hoping for!
    The TV could be updated and include an English option - my other stays in Beijing had CNN and were handy for the times that I was in the hotel.
    The room was fantastic; clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and the Courtyard was amazing. After a long day of travelling to Beijing and walking around the city I was delighted to open the door to a blast of cold air in the pre-air conditioned room! I loved the traditional feel of the hotel with modern facilities. The local hutongs are a great visit to the city too - be sure to check out the home of Chinese craft beer at the local and original Great Leap Brewing in the area.
    us
    9.2
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lance
    gb
    10
    16 July 2017
    Authentic hotel in a very well located position
    You have to walk from the end of the street s taxis cant drive there but frankly that isn't really an issue
    The location is excellent and this really gives you a feel of old Beijing. Great staff and interesting rooms
    Patrick - Belgium
    be
    8.8
    16 July 2017
    real old chinese style hotel, with all needed comfort, perfect location and good staff
    - beds are rather hard and small
    - chinese style and feeling of the courtyard - breakfast - staff very willing to help and organize things - very quite alley, but really in the center and close to evrything - behind the courner lot of nice shops
    Michael
    au
    10
    11 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lesley
    gb
    9.2
    9 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb
    9.6
    7 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bruce
    au
    10
    3 July 2017
    All good
    It's beautiful
    Sonja
    gb
    7.5
    2 July 2017
    Great location
    Facilities were adequate for our needs
    Great location, very tranquil surroundings to relax after Hustle and bustle of beijing
    Anna
    ru
    9.2
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lance Moir
    gb
    10
    23 June 2017
    Wonderful location and part of old Beijing
    Nothing
    Great location and traditional
    meiggggggg
    ca
    10
    19 June 2017
    With us every step of the way!
    We wish we had booked longer! The rooms are so lovely and it is really peaceful there. The location is excellent.
    The staff were so helpful! Our flight was delayed 8 hours. We kept the reception updated with our flight and they still arranged a driver pick us up from the airport! The staff really went above and beyond to accommodate us to make the most of our short stay. We both want to go back!
    sg
    5.8
    18 June 2017
    Breakfast choice and supply very limited, breakfast time restaurant staff not attentive, bathroom dark and outdated.
    Location , easy to get to other parts of Beijing.
    Gill
    gb
    9.2
    15 June 2017
    Very convenient location, character property with friendly English speaking staff
    Staff were very helpful, restaurant was very good and the courtyard had character and charm
    itai
    il
    8.8
    15 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bernardo
    pt
    8.8
    13 June 2017
    I didn't find the staff particularly helpful in terms of recommendations / tips for the area.
    The location was perfect - next to a couple of metro stations and all Nanluoguxiang shops and restaurants. Very traditional place, provides very authentic experience.
    Mike
    gb
    9.2
    11 June 2017
    Very enjoyable authentic stay .
    Limited hanging space for clothes ( no wardrobe ) , no fridge
    Good Breakfast , helpful staff , peaceful in the courtyard .
    Catarine Cipriano Dias
    br
    9.6
    11 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Menashe
    il
    9.2
    10 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bg
    be
    10
    9 June 2017
    Old authentic palace close to many places of interest, very quiet, very helpful English speaking staff, home away from home
Loading reviews
Close