Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017

    Everything I was hoping for!

    The TV could be updated and include an English option - my other stays in Beijing had CNN and were handy for the times that I was in the hotel.
    The room was fantastic; clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and the Courtyard was amazing. After a long day of travelling to Beijing and walking around the city I was delighted to open the door to a blast of cold air in the pre-air conditioned room! I loved the traditional feel of the hotel with modern facilities. The local hutongs are a great visit to the city too - be sure to check out the home of Chinese craft beer at the local and original Great Leap Brewing in the area.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lance
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2017

    Authentic hotel in a very well located position

    You have to walk from the end of the street s taxis cant drive there but frankly that isn't really an issue
    The location is excellent and this really gives you a feel of old Beijing. Great staff and interesting rooms
    Patrick - Belgium
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    16 July 2017

    real old chinese style hotel, with all needed comfort, perfect location and good staff

    - beds are rather hard and small
    - chinese style and feeling of the courtyard - breakfast - staff very willing to help and organize things - very quite alley, but really in the center and close to evrything - behind the courner lot of nice shops
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bruce
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2017
    All good
    It's beautiful
    Sonja
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    2 July 2017

    Great location

    Facilities were adequate for our needs
    Great location, very tranquil surroundings to relax after Hustle and bustle of beijing
    Anna
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lance Moir
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2017

    Wonderful location and part of old Beijing

    Nothing
    Great location and traditional
    meiggggggg
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2017

    With us every step of the way!

    We wish we had booked longer! The rooms are so lovely and it is really peaceful there. The location is excellent.
    The staff were so helpful! Our flight was delayed 8 hours. We kept the reception updated with our flight and they still arranged a driver pick us up from the airport! The staff really went above and beyond to accommodate us to make the most of our short stay. We both want to go back!
    sg

    Review score

    5.8
    18 June 2017
    Breakfast choice and supply very limited, breakfast time restaurant staff not attentive, bathroom dark and outdated.
    Location , easy to get to other parts of Beijing.
    Gill
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 June 2017

    Very convenient location, character property with friendly English speaking staff

    Staff were very helpful, restaurant was very good and the courtyard had character and charm
    Nathaniel
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claire Frances
    hk

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017

    Peace and quiet in Beijing

    No wine by the glass only bottles, not ideal for single traveller! Other people's children.
    excellent, excellent all round, staff so nice and helpful at reception and in restaurant. Food was brilliant, tasty and good value, extensive menu with some unusual dishes. Loved the economic room with no window, totally dark at night made for a great sleep. Loved the antique carved wood Chinese furniture and golden modern but tasteful bathrooms, big bowl sinks. Plenty to eat at breakfast, good bread, maybe more cut fruit, I don't like watermelon although everyone else does. Very peaceful and quiet even though the streets outside were bustling and roasting hot, a real refuge.
    moontraveller
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    9 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2017

    Courteous and very helpful staff amidst the courtyard experince of the Hutong

    John
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    2 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews